Board of Trustees

The Jefferson County Library System Board is composed of trustees who are appointed by the governmental agencies that provide financial support to the Jefferson County Library System.  The current members are:

                                                                                 Appointed by:
Melanie Braddy - Board Chair              County Commission at Large
Amy Wise  - Board Secretary                Board of Education
Betsy Milburn                                                City of Wrens
Bessie Murphy                                               County Commission Dist 1 
Michelle Reaves                                            County Commission Dist 2 
William Toulson                                            County Commissioner 
Joanna Underwood                                     City of Louisville 

The Board of Trustees meets six times a year in the months of January, March, May, July, September, and November. Meetings are open to the public.

The next meeting of the Jefferson County Library Board of Trustees will be held at 5:00 PM on Monday, January 22, 2024 at the Louisville Public Library, 306 East Broad Street, Louisville, GA  30434.

Welcome to the Jefferson County Library System

The libraries in Jefferson County offer high speed Internet access, online resources for school, work and just for fun.  We also offer lots of books with  something for every age.  With three locations conveniently located, our staff strives to meet your information needs.  Check our new services such as Chromebook lending and e-Read Kids, an online program to encourage early readers.